PROKOFIEV, S. - Romeo and Juliet: Suite No. 2 (print edition)

Goodear Editions

Edition no.: GE 0023
Composer: Prokofiev, Sergei
Title: Suite No. 2 from Romeo and Juliet Op. 64ter
for orchestra
Instrumentation: piccolo, 2 flutes, 2 oboes, cor anglais, 2 clarinets, bass clarinet, tenor saxophone, 2 bassoons, contrabassoon, 4 horns, 2 trumpets, cornet, 3 trombones, tuba, timpani, 3 percussion (side drum, tambourine, triangle, cymbal, bass drum, glockenspiel, maracas), harp, piano (celeste), strings (including viola d’amore ad lib.).
Duration: 30 minutes
Editor: Lim, Vi King
Format: Conductor’s full score (A3) and orchestral parts (10 x 13 inches)
  1. Montagues and Capulets
  2. Juliet the Young Girl
  3. Friar Laurence
  4. Dance
  5. Romeo with Juliet before Parting
  6. Dance of the Antilles Girls
  7. Romeo at Juliet’s Tomb

Full score includes program note by Gordon Kerry – users of this edition may reprint the program note free of charge in concert programs, on condition that the note is not altered in any way and is reprinted as it appears, including the copyright credit. This edition is available in print only.

Year of publication: 2012

N.B. Full score and orchestral parts available only in territories where the copyright of this work has expired. Symphony Services International reserves the right to cancel any orders which do not comply and will refund the payment in full.


Share this product