GEMINIANI, F. - Concerto Grosso in E minor (print edition)

Goodear Editions

Edition no.: GE 0059
Composer: Geminiani, Francesco
Original composer: Corelli, Arcangelo
Title: Concerto Grosso in E minor after Corelli’s Violin Sonata Op. 5 No. 8
for string orchestra and basso continuo
Instrumentation: 2 violin solos, cello solo, harpsichord, strings.
Duration: 9 minutes
Editor: Lim, Vi King
Format: Conductor’s full score (10 x 13 inches) and orchestral parts (10 x 13 inches)
Comments: Critical edition prepared from John Walsh’s well-known reprint edition of the second part of the collection of concertos (nos. 7 to 12) published in 1729, itself based on the first edition by Smith and Barrett from 1726. Reference is also made to the later edition by Le Cène around 1730 and to the first edition by Gasparo Pietra Santa of Corelli's original op. 5 Violin Sonatas. Also available in digital edition.
Year of publication: 2015

N.B. Full score and orchestral parts available only in territories where the copyright of this work has expired. Symphony Services International reserves the right to cancel any orders which do not comply and will refund the payment in full.


Share this product